Join the Root Beer Party (Because your newsfeed needs a comic section)

untitled

We here at the Root Beer Party invite you to join us.  We have no membership dues, no secret handshake, no secret initiation rites or backroom politics, we are all about 2 things, Root Beer and Comics.

Most of us are artists who devote a great deal of time creating an art form that we love, while some of us simply love to enjoy reading it.  Comics are a timeless art form which transcends all cultural borders and can be found anywhere in the world.  We do it because we love to do it and couldn’t see ourselves doing anything else.

There isn’t any pot of gold or massive rewards for what we do, mostly we just want to make the world a little better by chronicling the absurdities that make life so interesting.  It may take it’s form in the short format of a gag a day strip or the long work of a grim graphic novel, there is something for everyone in the world of comics and we invite you to join us in finding that out for yourself.  So grab a frozen mug and a bottle of your favorite root beer and sit back and enjoy the root beer party.  Welcome!

1. Mark Stokes – Zombie Boy http://www.zombieboycomics.com/
2. James Boyd – Sunny Side Up http://www.boydcomics.com/
3. Max West – Sunnyville Stories http://sunnyvillestories.com/
4. Jon Esparza – Bubblefox, Peppertown http://bubblefox.thecomicseries.com/  http://peppertown.thecomicseries.com/
5. Kim Belding – Picpak Dog http://www.picpak.net/
6. Chris Gobbett – Mr. Blob https://rootbeerparty.wordpress.com/
7. Joe Flanders – Ninja & Pirate http://www.ninjaandpirate.com/
8. Bret Juliano – Dust Bunny Mafia http://dustbunnymafia.com/live/
9. Dawn Griffith –  Zorphbert & Fred http://zfcomics.com/
10. Patrick McCuen – The Devil & Ghandi  http://www.devilandgandhi.com/
11. Dana Atnip – Galactic Dragon http://galacticdragons.com/
12. Frank Page – Bob the Squirrel http://www.bobthesquirrel.com/
13. Cher Colin – Cherbear
14. Brad Perri – Pirate Mike https://piratemikecomics.com/
15. Byron Wilkins – 1977 the Comic http://1977thecomic.com/
16. PJ Day – Flatt Bear http://www.flattbear.com/
17. Jenna Beex – Judege Jenna
18. David Hurley – Don’t Pick the Flowers http://www.dontpicktheflowers.com/
19. Mat Washburn – Evan Yeti http://www.evanyeti.com/
20. Neecko – Joe’s Bar Toons http://www.joesbartoons.com/
21. Warren Frantz – Off Season http://offseasoncomic.webcomic.ws/
22. Vince Dorse – The Untold Tales of Bigfoot https://untoldtalesofbigfoot.com/
23. Eddie Pittman – Red’s Planet http://www.redsplanet.com/comic/
24. George Ford – Addantic City http://addanaccity.com/
25. Tim Green – Vinnie the Vampire http://www.vinniethevampire.com/
26. Chris Grady – Lunarbaboon http://www.lunarbaboon.com/
27. Darrel Troxel – That Comic Thing http://www.thatcomicthing.com/
28. Donna MeKay – Once Upon a Donna  http://onceuponadonna.blogspot.com/
29. Nick Seluk – The Awkward Yeti http://theawkwardyeti.com/
30. Chandra Conner – Chandra Dawn
31. Neil Brun – Fat Bassist Comics http://fatbassist.com/
32. Tom Nash – Tut & Groan http://www.tutandgroan.com/
33. Daniel Barton – Goober & Cindy http://www.gooberandcindy.com/index.php
34. Josh Crews – Josh Crews

35: James Florence – Jay Unplugged http://www.jayunplugged.com/

36: Chris Grabowski – Poorly Drawn Thoughts http://www.poorlydrawnthoughts.com/

37: Madeline Holly-Rosing – The Boston Metaphysical Society http://bostonmetaphysicalsociety.com/

38: Peter Rasmussen – Fatherhood Badly Doodled http://badlydoodled.com/

39: Anthony Hunter – Silent Sillies http://www.silentsillies.com/

40: Frank Altomari – Pink & Black http://pinkandblackcomic.tumblr.com/

41: Jonathan Murdock – Dungeon Hordes http://dungeonhordes.com/

42: Mike McDonald – Cat and Cat Comics http://www.myimaginarypals.com/

43: Howard Stacy – Pesky Gremlins http://www.peskygremlins.com/

44: Saad Azim – Sunny Side Up http://www.boydcomics.com/

 

And the list continues to grow everyday as more people discover the world of comics and share their love of root beer.  So click on any of the links and enjoy a unique experience.  Welcome to the world of the Root Beer Party.  Now let’s get this party started!

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “Join the Root Beer Party (Because your newsfeed needs a comic section)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s